The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Lacrosse
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 01, 2004, 10:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 7
Rule 6-2.3 states GK interference when he has the ball is a play on. Cases 6-2 E and 6-2 I are closest to this scenario. I assume a crease violation, being less severe than GK interference, is a similar situation.

Therefore, I would rule a play on. It is essentially the ONLY time a play on is called when the offended team is in possession. All other times, during possession it is a flag down/slow whistle situation.

If the GK fails to run the ball out of the crease or fails to complete an outlet pass, give the ball to GK's team at center X.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1