The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Rugby

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 20, 2007, 12:11pm
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,739
right goal, wrong way

The IRFB definition says:
A player scores a goal by kicking the ball over an opponents’ cross bar and between the goal posts from the field of play....
But does it have to come directly from the field of play? Suppose due to wind gusts a kick originating from the field of play and eligible to score a goal passes over the opponents' cross bar:
  1. from in goal into the field of play, or
  2. after the above, being blown again over the bar from the field of play.
Does it score in the case 1, and if not, does it score in case 2?

Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wrong Way! Wrong Goal? Rick Durkee Basketball 6 Mon Nov 05, 2007 05:57pm
Shooting at wrong goal rwest Basketball 10 Sat Oct 22, 2005 08:01am
Field goal attempts that hit the cameras on field goal posts Barney72 Football 3 Tue Oct 12, 2004 12:21pm
Goal or No Goal - UConn Game GA ref Basketball 4 Tue Dec 23, 2003 09:19am
A1 shoots in wrong goal and is fouled. Kristy Roberson Basketball 3 Wed Jan 30, 2002 03:59am

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:37pm.

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1