![]() |
|
|
|||
In NFL, a WR can't be covered up at all (except in kick formation), so the question is moot there.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
It's all moot under NFL rules as you have an illegal formation penalty (unless the WR reports as ineligible).
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
|
|||
Maybe... there's not enough information in your post to know the correct answer.
Any Team A player (or Team B player, for that matter) may legally catch a backward pass. Any (appropriately-numbered) back or player on the end of the line of scrimmage may legally catch a forward pass. If a forward pass has been touched by a Team B player, any Team A player may subsequently legally catch that pass. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Rule Question | bcl1127 | Football | 16 | Fri Oct 24, 2008 05:13am |
LL rule question | Mark Padgett | Baseball | 9 | Sun Jul 13, 2008 08:26pm |
Rule Question and Mechanics Question | Stair-Climber | Softball | 15 | Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am |
Rule Question | BigToe | Volleyball | 2 | Wed Mar 03, 2004 04:29pm |
Question about NFL rule | aliazhar | Football | 13 | Wed Nov 19, 2003 11:52pm |