![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Quote:
__________________
Mark NFHS, NCAA, NAFA "If the rule you followed brought you to this, of what use was the rule?" Anton Chigurh - "No Country for Old Men" |
|
|||
|
Because
The question to me was "why did I think that.."
because I was confused. ART. 8 . . . No member of the kicking team shall initiate contact to (block) an opponent on a free kick until: a. The legal kick has traveled 10 yards; b. The kicking team is eligible to recover a free-kicked ball; or c. The receiving team initiates a block within the neutral zone. IS A "anded with (B or C) which would then mean that 1. A must be true AND either B or C must be true, In the question A is true b or c not necessarily true. Hence the question. Last edited by Juxone; Thu Oct 09, 2014 at 03:15pm. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Legal Block (Video) | JRutledge | Football | 6 | Sat Sep 21, 2013 03:46pm |
| IBB call, or legal block? | Georgk86 | Football | 5 | Mon Mar 11, 2013 07:59pm |
| Legal or not legal player | splitveer | Basketball | 4 | Wed Feb 10, 2010 01:10pm |
| difference between cut block and chop block | ase | Football | 7 | Mon Nov 29, 2004 11:23am |
| block? | Troward | Basketball | 10 | Mon Nov 11, 2002 01:41pm |