![]() |
|
|
|||
No, they can't advance if they've signaled a fair catch. If the receiving team signals a fair catch, the ball will be dead as soon as they possess it. Absent a fair catch signal, the ball will still be live when they recover and they can advance it.
With an illegal touch, the receiving team simply has the right to have the ball placed where it was touched and will start their series there. They can also opt to accept the result of the play if that is more advantageous to them.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
|
|||
First touching. The receiving team can take results of play or take the ball at the spot where kicking team touched it.
Receiving team could pick the ball up run it 20 yds fumble and kicking team recover it. It would still be receiving teams ball at spot of first touching by kickers. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
IP by R during a punt | w_sohl | Football | 18 | Sat Sep 21, 2013 05:54am |
Punt blocked, can I punt again? | REFUMPIRE | Football | 28 | Mon Oct 17, 2011 06:14am |
Downing a scimmage kick, goal line - NCAA | Sonofanump | Football | 13 | Thu Jan 18, 2007 06:48pm |
Downing a punt | rice037 | Football | 8 | Wed Nov 23, 2005 10:18pm |
downing a punt???????????// spot.. | otis3zeb | Football | 22 | Thu Sep 29, 2005 07:01pm |