The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 30, 2003, 04:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 81
Our association came up this scenario...

R makes a fair catch on its own 10 yd line with three seconds to go in the first half. It then throws a "Hail Mary" pass which is caught by A80 at the fifty who is immediately tackled. Time has run out.

However, there was roughing the passer back in A's end zone.

Therefore, the penalty will be assessed to B's 35 and A is given an untimed down as a replay...They then have the right to choose a free kick for three points...from a tee...no snap...and no rush from B.

The one question we had as a group was, in explaining the penalty options to A, do we tell them of their right to a free kick? After discussion, we decided "No".
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1