![]() |
|
|||
|
Rule 10-4-7 clearly states that if you run the ball into the end zone, get fouled by B, then fumble in the end zone the basic spot is the goal line. This is exactly what happened in this play, is it not? I'm not questioning that this is a loose ball play! It is. But all the requirements of rule 10-4-7 have been met. The rule clearly states in THIS situation the basic spot for this foul is the goal line. What am I missing? What about rule 10-4-7 does not apply here? All conditions of this rule have been met. I'm clear on what is a loose ball play. This one example seems an exception to previous spot enforcement. Read the rule carefully and tell me how the play in this example is different.
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|
LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: https://forum.officiating.com/football/98260-error-2014-nfhs-test.html
|
||||
| Posted By | For | Type | Date | |
| Confused | This thread | Refback | Wed Aug 06, 2014 11:03am | |
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| 2014 NFHS powerpoint | john5396 | Volleyball | 0 | Tue Jul 22, 2014 07:54am |
| 2014 NFHS rules now up on Amazon... | HLin NC | Football | 5 | Tue May 27, 2014 10:02am |
| ASA 2014 test question 16 | Linknblue | Softball | 18 | Tue Jan 21, 2014 11:04am |
| 2014 NFHS PPT available | john5396 | Baseball | 2 | Thu Jan 16, 2014 01:00pm |
| NFHS 2014 Softball Rules Changes | Tex | Softball | 6 | Thu Oct 03, 2013 12:19pm |