![]() |
|
|||
20. 1st and 10 from A’s 22 yard line. Guard A77 blocks defensive tackle B62 at or below the knees, while tackle A71 simultaneously blocks B62 in the chest. The block occurs in the free blocking zone at A’s 23 yard line. The correct ruling on this play is….
a. Legal block since the low-high block was simultaneous b. Legal block since this action took place in the free blocking zone c. Illegal block; foul for chop block. d. None of the above I answered c. (well, I think I clicked on c) and it was marked incorrect. From this page -> Officials | Michigan High School Athletic Association Scroll down a bit and on the right side is the Football Exam questions. http://www.mhsaa.com/portals/0/docum...all%20exam.pdf |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
chop block | PSU213 | Football | 13 | Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:56pm |
difference between cut block and chop block | ase | Football | 7 | Mon Nov 29, 2004 11:23am |
Chop Block | davidfv1 | Football | 10 | Tue Sep 02, 2003 09:46am |
Chop Block | Bubba10Dara | Football | 4 | Tue Oct 29, 2002 06:01pm |
chop block | Blind in 1 eye | Football | 3 | Mon Aug 26, 2002 06:47am |