![]() |
|
|||
|
Regardless of who happens to be working the sideline, when a forward pass. legal or illegal, hits the ground, the clock stops.
Depending on the norm for your area, there may be instances and situations whereby the Referee wants to move the clock along, after having advised both teams of his intentions, and you would follow his signals, even when they appear to contradict normal ptotocol. Incomplete forward passes hitting the ground is NOT one of those circumstances. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Live on the Interwebs | Rich | Basketball | 10 | Sat Dec 04, 2010 12:31am |
| dead or live | boss21 | Softball | 3 | Tue May 04, 2010 08:50am |
| Live ball? | kfrisbee | Softball | 5 | Wed Jul 29, 2009 08:20am |
| This is what I live for | Back In The Saddle | Basketball | 28 | Mon Jan 23, 2006 12:53pm |
| Live Ball | Tom Cook | Softball | 3 | Tue May 02, 2000 09:51am |