The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 15, 2003, 12:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 43
We had PSK in Ohio last year. According to what we used last year PSK fouls occurring behind the PSK spot are spot fouls. So if we change this scenario to R's hold occurring 3 yards deep in the end zone I think we would have to rule a safety 2 points for K. Of course what gets tricky is that the ball becomes dead as soon as it crosses the goal line so its possible this hold occurred during a dead ball period. Does this make sense or am I missing something?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1