![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Box score says:
Fiu 4-1 at Asu33 Carroll, Wes pass complete to Times, Wayne for 2 yards to the ASU31, fumble forced by Nelms, Nick, fumble by Times, Wayne recovered by FIU Hilton, T.Y. at ASU31, 1ST DOWN FIU. Fiu 1-10 at Asu31 Carroll, Wes pass complete to Times, Wayne for 6 yards to the ASU25 (Young, Sterling). If it happened ths way, I don't see the problem. But your description is very different than this |
|
|||
|
If it happened the way you describe, it should have been B's ball. But it sounds like it didn't happen exactly that way.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Should it be B's ball even if A recovered the fumble? |
|
|||
|
????
Should it be A's ball if they didn't achieve the LTG on 4th down?
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
|
I found the same statistics that TxMike quoted @ three different locations. It semms you may have gotten the yardlines wrong.
__________________
Jim Schroeder Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2! |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| LSU/Arkansas Clock Situation | Fan10 | Football | 10 | Thu Dec 02, 2010 02:10pm |
| NSA Ruling? | Bandit | Softball | 44 | Sat Jan 12, 2008 09:42am |
| LSU vs Arkansas | jwwashburn | Football | 7 | Mon Nov 26, 2007 01:12pm |
| Arkansas-Florida Muffed Punt | BoomerSooner | Football | 11 | Mon Dec 04, 2006 03:35pm |
| Memphis/Arkansas | rainmaker | Basketball | 2 | Fri Jan 04, 2002 02:15am |