The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 16, 2003, 06:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 1,464
The intent of the question is to try to illustrate that Team-A would get an opportunity to free-kick for a field goal even though they have run a play since taking over the ball as a result of the KCI foul.
Personally, I doubt anyone will see this happen in their entire football career.

However, I'm a bit taken back that some responders really feel that team-B is committing DPI on the play.
In the Simplified and Illustrated manual, page 63, there is a case play where the Team-A player is standing there and the team-B player runs into him.
They say this is DPI and I agree.
But, rule 7-5-10-a equally applies to team-B as well, so just as it can go against team-B it can go against team-A.

Based on the bare bone words used to describe the play, I cannot agree that this is DPI. It's OPI to me. If you want to change the play to make it more a DPI, then so be it. But as it stands, this play goes against team-A.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1