The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 29, 2013, 09:14am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 11
The center's hands having nothing to do with the eligibility of lineman. If team A sets or shifts into a scrimmage kick formation and there are lineman in the game under the numbering exception (in this case #'s 34, 25, 86), then they MUST take an initial position as an interior lineman and they remain ineligible throughout the down.

Rule 7-2-5b Exception #2

This applies to 4th down only......remember on 1st, 2nd & 3rd down, only the snapper can take advantage of the numbering exception.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Exception to 3-3-1-a? sj Basketball 12 Mon Jan 31, 2011 03:15pm
Intent of the NFHS Numbering Exception procivil Football 5 Wed Apr 14, 2010 11:11am
Scrimmage Kick Numbering Exception MNBlue Football 44 Tue Oct 21, 2008 06:46am
Numbering Exception and Shotgun Ed Hickland Football 4 Mon Oct 20, 2008 08:19am
Help: Disagreement on numbering exception ljudge Football 12 Mon Oct 09, 2006 11:28am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1