The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 28, 2003, 08:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 710
I think we're talking about two different things here. The A lineman can block as long as they make immediate contact and do not go beyond the expanded neutral zone.

If a back or end blocks on a pass play (a pass that crosses the NZ) downfield before the ball is caught, its PI. If a lineman is going out to block for a screen and blocks his man downfield and the back catches the ball beyond the line, what do we got? OPI, that's what.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1