The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 10, 2003, 11:35am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 264
Unhappy

OK. Straight forward, I think. Since HE was blocking, and NOT blocked into the ball, is it not the receivers responsibility to stay away from the ball???

This being said, and nothing else (fair catch signal, blah blah blah....) R26 takes a seat at the end of bench (behind the water boy) for even being close to the ball, K's ball at the 7. Clock begins at snap.

This makes me nervous because I could be totally wrong on the blocked into the ball idea. Since R26 blocked into the K player, has he given up the right to be bounced into the ball? Maybe he should pick on someone his own size.

Assuming I am right about the blocking thing: what if R 26 blocks K76 simoltaniously and he ends up hitting the ball????? Does the rule establish that if the R is blocking, free game?

Now I am tripple questioning myself, and now I am not sure. My rule books are not wiht me

I stand by my original call: K ball at the 7. Clock at snap.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1