The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 02, 2003, 04:36am
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally posted by Derock1986
Team A is set just before the snap, A2 (RB), is 5 yards behind the neutral zone in a standing position. A1 (QB) sends A2 in motion. A2 takes 3 steps forward and turns and runs parallel to the line of scrimmage and then turns up field after the ball is snapped.

Legal or illegal--ruling???
In Canada:

Legal play, providing that A2 is not withing 1 yard of the LS at the snap of the ball. If so: illegal procedure, but let the play develop, (ie: not a play where the play is whistled down immediately), unless he is within a yard of the LS *and* within the "close line play area", then it is a whistled down play.

Close line play area: a rectangle two yards in front of the LS to two yards behind the LS, and from tackle to tackle.

Mike
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1