![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
THE BACKWARD PASS thrown by A1 to A2 has no bearing on FORWARD PASS Restriction requirments for B!!! Your referenece to 7-9-c (which is actually 7-5-9c) is incorrect. 7-5 is entitled: SECTION 5 FORWARD PASS CLASSIFICATION. This entire section is referring to Forward Passes. Sorry if you were confused, however, always remember backward passes do not count when referring to Forward Pass restricitons. Also if the pass from A1 to A2 in your play had been forward your ruling would have been correct (See Casebook 7.5.9) In your other question yes, A2 is a passer and is afforded protection.
__________________
"Knowledge is Good" - Emil Faber
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|