![]() |
|
|
|||
Illegal touching of a forward pass is five yard just like an ineligible receiver downfield early. In reality, you would have both penalties.
Last edited by APG; Mon Oct 11, 2010 at 11:42pm. Reason: spelling |
|
|||
By rule, a QB under center is an ineligible receiver.
Rule 8, Section 1, Article 6 (e) A player who takes his stance behind center as a T-formation quarterback is not an eligible receiver unless, before the ball is snapped, he legally moves to a position at least one yard behind the line of scrimmage or on the end of the line, and is stationary in that position for at least one second before the snap Note: If he leaves his position behind the center and does not receive the snap, it is a false start unless he has been stationary for at least one second. Last edited by APG; Mon Oct 11, 2010 at 11:46pm. Reason: Added rule citation |
|
|||
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Public Address announcer/ Play by play | Terrapins Fan | Basketball | 34 | Sun Dec 13, 2009 12:20pm |
Force play or time play? | Rita C | Baseball | 44 | Sat Dec 05, 2009 10:12am |
was a force play, became a tag play ? | _Bruno_ | Baseball | 8 | Sun Aug 19, 2007 11:13am |
Play-by-Play Commentary | FC IC | Basketball | 2 | Sat Dec 21, 2002 12:28am |
CBS play-by-play announcers: should they all be fired? | David Clausi | Basketball | 6 | Mon Mar 27, 2000 11:56pm |