The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 07, 2010, 09:25am
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by BroKen62 View Post
This happened to us the other night - K's ball 4th and 10 at their 40. Punt is straight up, hit the ground beyond the NZ, bounced back behind the NZ, comes to rest @37. K comes up, touches the ball, R comes in, picks it up and scores. We never blew it dead. Was that right?
CANADIAN RULING:

The ball is live to all R players, and the K punter and those behind the K punter. Other K players must be outside of a 5-yard halo.

Also, a ball would never come to rest in Canada.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
R in Punt Position Ed Hickland Football 10 Wed Aug 13, 2008 07:14pm
Punt ML99 Football 13 Tue Apr 22, 2008 01:35pm
Punt it Twice golfdesigner Football 2 Sun Sep 30, 2007 08:42am
punt yankeesfan Football 2 Sun Oct 16, 2005 05:53pm
FG used as punt cougarcoach Football 18 Fri Oct 07, 2005 12:59pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1