The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 20, 2010, 09:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,920
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert Goodman View Post
After a spot is moved by penalty, can the team scored on rescind their choice of kicking or receving?
If they can, which I doubt, how would it work w.r.t. half the distance enforcements? Would you go back to the other team's 40 and apply all the distances serially again? If you just moved the spot 20 yards and reversed the kick-or-receive, because of half-the-distance enforcements it wouldn't always produce the same results as rewinding and starting over. That distinguishes this situation from an in-the-pocket choice of free kick or snap following a fair catch.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1