The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 09, 2009, 12:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bullycon View Post
The snapper can be 1-49 or 80-99 on first, second or third down and be on the end of the line as long as their are five other players on the line numbered 50-79. In this scenario, he is not in the game under the numbering exception. It does not matter what formation is used.

If only four players are numbered 50-79, THEN the snapper must be between the ends and is ineligible, and the offense must be in a 2-14-2a scrimmage kick formation.
Bullycon,
Thanks. I actually thought you were incorrect but after reading the rule and your reply- I learned something today.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Center Eligible? Simbio Football 35 Wed May 13, 2009 02:25am
Extra Point Question pf7612 Football 10 Tue Jan 08, 2008 02:15pm
Center eligible? youmakethecall Football 10 Sun Nov 30, 2003 03:56pm
OU-UT extra point bigwhistle Football 5 Sun Oct 13, 2002 08:22pm
Extra Point Kick Smoke Football 17 Wed Sep 18, 2002 10:01pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1