![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
6-2-6 The touching of a low scrimmage kick by any player is ignored if the touching is in or behind the expanded neutral zone. The neutral zone shall not be expanded into the end zone. The ball is not dead when the QB recovers it. He can advance it. 6-2-3 Any K player may catch or recover a scrimmage kick while it is in or behind the neutral zone and advance, unless it is during a try. Since the kick came on 3rd down, it's A's ball, 4th down. 6.2.3 SITUATION B: With third and 10 on K's 10-yard line, K1's punt is blocked and recovered on K's 4-yard line: (a) simultaneously by K2 and R1, or (b) by K2 who advances to K's 15. RULING: In (a), the ball is dead immediately and is awarded to R because of the joint recovery. In (b), since K may recover in or behind the neutral zone and advance, it is fourth and 5 for K from its own 15-yard line. The series for K did not end because the kick was blocked. (4-2-2e)
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Saw This On Scrimmage Kick | golfdesigner | Football | 3 | Sun Aug 24, 2008 10:26pm |
Scrimmage kick | phansen | Football | 6 | Mon Oct 01, 2007 01:34pm |
scrimmage kick | Forksref | Football | 3 | Wed Nov 02, 2005 01:38pm |
Scrimmage Kick | waltjp | Football | 2 | Sun Jul 24, 2005 11:02am |
Another scrimmage Kick | ABoselli | Football | 8 | Mon Jan 06, 2003 08:15am |