![]() |
|
|||
|
Case play 4.2.3-D does not mention the momentum exception, only that B "circles back into his end zone." The phrasing would lead me to believe it was not momentum, but his own choice that took him into the endzone.
Thus, B was responsible for the ball being in the end zone. Ball is dead in the end zone. Result: Safety. In your case, Rule 8-5-3-d is all you need. "It is a touchback when: A forward pass is intercepted in B's end zone and becomes dead there in B's possession." You got it right. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Inadvertent Whistle question | ILRef80 | Basketball | 4 | Thu Nov 13, 2008 08:03pm |
| Inadvertent Whistle Question | kblehman | Basketball | 30 | Mon Feb 11, 2008 03:01pm |
| Inadvertent Whistle? | eyezen | Basketball | 13 | Mon Mar 26, 2007 06:20pm |
| Inadvertent Whistle & Lane Violation Question | South GA BBall Ref | Basketball | 2 | Wed Jan 24, 2007 11:19pm |
| Inadvertent Whistle? | Endzone | Football | 7 | Fri Oct 17, 2003 09:56pm |