![]() |
|
|||
If the overruling official is a LJ in a 5-man crew, he has no business calling the players OB on the endline. At best, he could have had the players bobbling the ball. In HS ball, there is not enough teaching of officiating philosophies. When in doubt, it's not a catch. But even under a strict rule interpretation, it's a simultaneous catch and a touchdown.
Last edited by insatty; Fri Dec 12, 2008 at 03:27pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Got my first playoff game. | w_sohl | Football | 19 | Fri Nov 09, 2007 02:42am |
Playoff Game | Big2Cat | Basketball | 11 | Thu Feb 15, 2007 12:38am |
NCAA question Re: USC/Florida game | ChickenOfNC | Football | 10 | Mon Nov 13, 2006 08:09pm |
Auburn/Florida Game | GoodwillRef | Football | 20 | Wed Oct 18, 2006 02:21pm |
sac or hit on game ending play? | medinger2 | Baseball | 3 | Tue May 03, 2005 01:19pm |