The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 07, 2008, 10:01pm
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,583
Quote:
Originally Posted by Murd
Most coaches call the split end the x reciever, TE is the Y and the flanker is the Z. When a team goes x over they bring the SE wide to the TE side to take the corner out of run support. The TE would be covered. I appreciate the help from the officials on the forum. getting a federation rule book is harder then hitting the lotto.
Well those terms are not in the rulebook. When you assume we understand coach speak, then you might not get the answer you are looking for. But the TE being covered has no bearing on this situation. This is not a forward pass we are talking about here.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1