![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
prosec34, "advancing the ball" has nothing to do with this situation. The reality, and rule, is that the instant K touches the ground in possession of a scrimmage kick the ball is dead and the play over. His subsequent movement into the end zone is with a dead ball.
|
|
|||
|
What's with all the halabalou?
BigGref's Play: K2 has "Recovered" the ball at the 1 yard line. R Ball on the R-1 yard line, 1st and 10, Start Clock on the Snap. 2-36-1, 4-2-2f Bob M's Play: K2 has "Recovered" the ball in R's endzone. The result of the play is by rule a touchback! R's Ball on the R-20yard line, 1st and 10, Start Clock on the Snap. 2-36-1, 4-2-2d1, 6-3-1 For those of you still not conviced, please reference 2008 Casebook: 6.3.1 SITUATION A
__________________
"Knowledge is Good" - Emil Faber
Last edited by KWH; Thu Aug 28, 2008 at 11:16am. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Touchback or 1st down? | wh52 | Football | 6 | Sun Jan 22, 2006 12:01am |
| Touchback? | bellsjc | Football | 3 | Mon Sep 19, 2005 03:10pm |
| Is it a touchback?? | wallrhut | Football | 4 | Tue Oct 19, 2004 01:50am |
| touchback | mflynn | Football | 6 | Mon Sep 27, 2004 04:24pm |
| Touchback....or not | Patton | Football | 10 | Tue Oct 14, 2003 08:00pm |