The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 21, 2008, 04:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 1,130
Good Call!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ljdave
There's nothing that receiver could have done to rectify the fact that he jumped; therefore, it is a foul before the snap. Shutting it down was the correct thing to do. Furthermore, any time you can shut the play down, I say do it. You'll know what I'm talking about the first time you call back a 75 yd TD run because of IM.
From your description it sounds as though the back jumped as if he missed the snap count or was anxious to go out for a pass.

Usually, a back who goes in motion will start in a deliberate motion. Then sometimes you will be a back who starts before the snap count and just kind of takes a stationary motion as if to say, I didn't really blow the snap count, I'm just getting an early start.

Give yourself a thumbs up on this one!
__________________
Ed Hickland, MBA, CCP
[email protected]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1