The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 21, 2008, 08:06am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Did I get this right?

Working a scrimmage yesterday, and I'm a rookie FB official.

I'm on the wing, and the receiver on my side jumps forward before the snap, but not into the neutral zone. I threw the flag and whistled it dead for false start.

It occurred to me afterward that this could have been IM, motion toward the line. But I reasoned that, since he had jumped, not merely stepped or rocked toward the line, he had made a motion simulating the snap and so false start was the right call.

Is that right? TIA.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:47am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1