The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 01, 2008, 04:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Kirkland, Washington
Posts: 422
Send a message via ICQ to Jim S Send a message via AIM to Jim S
Quote:
Originally Posted by a4caster
As far as flagging this, I would tend to defer to whether or not it caused the D to encroach.
I also want to comment on this judgement. Just because a D lineman doesn't encroach doesn't mean he can't be affected by an illegal action of the offense. When you are waiting for a snap and you see that the offense has not yet gotten set LEGALLY you have a tendency to keep a bit relaxed.
By allowing the offense to consistantly violate a rule you are making the defensive player play to your set of rules vs the rulebook.
__________________
Jim Schroeder

Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
snap txrefcshou Football 10 Mon Oct 22, 2007 08:06am
Lineman/judge pre-snap hand signals. Agreen_14 Football 20 Fri Aug 31, 2007 09:03am
Judgment calls on pre-snap and at-the-snap fouls??? ChickenOfNC Football 18 Tue Jan 09, 2007 01:44pm
Double pause, illegal pitch ? bobbrix Softball 1 Mon Jun 21, 2004 01:13pm
Right hand/Left hand ace Basketball 19 Sat Feb 22, 2003 01:34am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1