![]() |
|
|||
As others have said it IS illegal. As a 35 year umpire I'm going to assume that some coach was trying to find another way to gain any advantage he can (legal or illegal).; So my reaction is to not throw the flag but to go to the snapper and tell him that the technique will not be further allowed, so don't do it again.
And BTW, I would not consider the action to be an illegal motion or snap infraction. By the description it is a false start.
__________________
Jim Schroeder Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2! Last edited by Jim S; Sat Mar 01, 2008 at 03:59pm. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
snap | txrefcshou | Football | 10 | Mon Oct 22, 2007 08:06am |
Lineman/judge pre-snap hand signals. | Agreen_14 | Football | 20 | Fri Aug 31, 2007 09:03am |
Judgment calls on pre-snap and at-the-snap fouls??? | ChickenOfNC | Football | 18 | Tue Jan 09, 2007 01:44pm |
Double pause, illegal pitch ? | bobbrix | Softball | 1 | Mon Jun 21, 2004 01:13pm |
Right hand/Left hand | ace | Basketball | 19 | Sat Feb 22, 2003 01:34am |