The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 16, 2007, 09:40pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by wisref2
PAT. A lines up in the swinging gate (which doesn't really matter much in this situation).

A2 lines up 4-yards behind the line of scrimmage as a holder. There is a kicker also lined up.

Ball is snapped to A2, who has a knee on the ground but is not in legal scrimmage kick formation (not 7 yards behind LOS).

What things do you have to watch for, what rules apply?

Also, the center, who is on the end of the line, is number 30. What rules apply and don't apply concerning the center?
CANADIAN RULING:

There are no additional or deletions to normal rules simply because the holder is {only} 4 yards behind the LS.

Holder and kicker are protected. Knee has to come up for a legal pass. Centre eligible.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1