Thread: Mull it over
View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 17, 2007, 09:54am
wisref2 wisref2 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 321
I saw this formation and decided to dig into the rule book a bit. It was fun, that's why I posted this thread.

No protection for the snapper - it is not a scrimmage kick formation.

The center is eligible by number and position.

No numbering exception, not a scrimmage kick formation.

Holder CAN receive the snap with a knee on the ground. That exception applies because there is a teammate lined up as a kicker. The exception has nothing to do with scrimmage kick formation (this is the one I almost kicked!).
Reply With Quote