The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 23, 2007, 10:46am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 463
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch1town
Team A linesman has his mouthpiece swinging during their 2nd down running play. Flag is thrown, play continues & Team B recovers the fumble.

What do you have (Fed)?
Right, to answer your question: Team B will decline the penalty and keep the ball. No problems here.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 24, 2007, 08:40am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 945
Just a simple question here. Does B have to decline this penalty to keep the ball? If this was a standard previous spot enforcement then yes they do. For most, if not all other succeeding spot enforcements they don't. Why would this one be any different?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
When the obvious call isn't the right call Don Mueller Baseball 28 Mon Aug 20, 2007 01:46am
ASA OBS call then no call leads to ejection DaveASA/FED Softball 28 Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:52pm
To call or not to call foul ball DaveASA/FED Softball 11 Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:47am
More Pacers/Pistons call/no call OverAndBack Basketball 36 Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm
Good Call / Bad Call whiskers_ump Softball 29 Fri Mar 28, 2003 09:35am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1