The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 07, 2007, 05:13pm
I Bleed Crimson
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 477
Foul with First Touching

4th and 10 on K's 30. K8 punts the ball. K25 first touches the ball on R's 30. After the touch, R5 picks up the ball at R's 25 and is immediately tackled by the facemask by K51.

I think, based on 6.2.5, that if R accepts the foul, we have 1st and 10 for R on R's 40. So the spot of first touching is ignored if R accepts a foul by K?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Touching the Rim fonzzy07 Basketball 3 Sat Jan 20, 2007 01:48am
Grounding/touching multiple foul The Roamin' Umpire Football 27 Mon Oct 11, 2004 11:58am
Touching up on foul ball Bobbyg Baseball 3 Fri May 09, 2003 10:55am
Re-touching after an uncaught foul Illini_Ref Baseball 8 Fri Apr 25, 2003 12:37am
Touching the bag Brent Baseball 2 Mon Jun 18, 2001 10:48am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:13pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1