The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 12, 2001, 11:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 169
Quote:
Originally posted by bluezebra
"(2)If an 'R' player touches the kick in the field of play (not in the end zone), and the ball travels through the uprights, is it a Field goal?


(2) Yes.

Bob
I agree. By the way, even if R is in the end zone, a scoring attempt kick which caroms off R and through the uprights would be a successful attempt.

R may bat the kick away from the goal once it is beyond the neutral zone expanded, but the rules are silent on attempting to catch the kick. The touching of the kick in R's end zone causes the ball to become dead, unless the attempt is successful as above.

Fed rules: Casebook 6.3.1.C

[Edited by Middleman on Dec 12th, 2001 at 10:47 PM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1