The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 12, 2001, 04:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,718
"(1)As soon as the ball breaks the plane of the opponent's goal it is a dead ball, touchback.

(2)If an 'R' player touches the kick in the field of play (not in the end zone), and the ball travels through the uprights, is it a Field goal?

(3)If a 'K' player touches the kick in the field of play (not in the end zone), and the ball travels through the uprights, is it a Field goal?"

(1)In FED, the ball is dead only for purposes of "R" advancing the ball out of the end zone. Use a little common sense. If the kick is dead as soon as it breaks the plane of the goal line, there can be no field goals or points after.

(2) Yes.

(3) No. First touching by K. R may take ball at point of FT.
6-2-5; 6-3-1-a.

Bob
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1