The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 08, 2006, 09:22pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 1,464
No, because he can't be eligible if he is a tackle. Only the NFL permits this.

You can only be eligible by POSITION along with the NUMBER you are wearing.

The numbers are 1-49 and 80-99, the positions are anywhere in the backfield and the two guys on the end of the line.

You might have heard of the snapper catching a pass, Not a problem as long as he was wearing the correct number AND was on the end of the line at the time of the snap.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bench tackle on a break away IHSFW.com Football 16 Mon Nov 14, 2005 01:28pm
Tackle eligible requirement Exkalybr Football 16 Fri Oct 29, 2004 10:51pm
Sliding Tackle Ed Hickland Football 3 Tue Oct 26, 2004 11:23am
Tackle Eligible??? stevesmith Football 15 Mon Sep 13, 2004 02:57pm
Tackle eligible play... slippery rock Football 9 Mon Oct 13, 2003 02:58pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1