![]() |
|
|||
|
I agree the momentum exception should apply in this case, even though the language of the rules don't support it.
The momentum exception as stated applies only to loose balls caught or recovered. Catch: The act of establishing player possession of a live ball which is in flight... Recovery: ...is gaining possession of a live ball after it strikes the ground. ... The B player in this play did niether, so the momentum rule does not apply in this narrow case. However, we can all pretty much agree he did gain possession of a fumble. |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Another Momentum Exception | Ed Hickland | Football | 5 | Tue Aug 22, 2006 01:46pm |
| New Momentum interpretation question | CruiseMan | Football | 5 | Wed Aug 31, 2005 04:02pm |
| Momentum on punts | trainman52 | Football | 3 | Tue Sep 28, 2004 12:28pm |
| Momentum Rule? | GPC2 | Football | 4 | Tue Aug 17, 2004 04:02pm |
| Momentum Swing | secondyear | Basketball | 7 | Wed Feb 06, 2002 12:37pm |