View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 20, 2006, 10:25am
Mike L Mike L is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 566
When was the ball ever loose so you could apply the momentum rule? I suppose you could claim there is a fraction of a second in the transfer when nobody really has possession, but that's slicing it awfully thin and you might even get away with the call of applying the momentum rule. Unfortunately, I really think this may be one of those instances not covered well in the rules, like so many we've had before, where one team seems to get screwed if you call it by the letter.
Reply With Quote