The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 04, 2001, 08:54am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 778
Wink

We are having a disagreement among our crew as to this rule. The situation is a free kick is muffed by R, then touched by K then goes out of bounds. It's the same play in the simplified and illustrated book on page 50 at the top. According to the funny book it is a foul on K. This is what our white hat keeps citing and maintains that it is a foul on K. However, if you read the rulebook, page 42, it says: Art.8...A free kick shall not be kicked out of bounds between the goal lines untouched inbounds by R. If it is, R has the following choices:
I think the simplified and illustrated example is wrong, any comments? How would I get confirmation of this from the powers that be?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1