Thread: 6-1-8
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 04, 2001, 08:54am
devdog69 devdog69 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 778
Wink

We are having a disagreement among our crew as to this rule. The situation is a free kick is muffed by R, then touched by K then goes out of bounds. It's the same play in the simplified and illustrated book on page 50 at the top. According to the funny book it is a foul on K. This is what our white hat keeps citing and maintains that it is a foul on K. However, if you read the rulebook, page 42, it says: Art.8...A free kick shall not be kicked out of bounds between the goal lines untouched inbounds by R. If it is, R has the following choices:
I think the simplified and illustrated example is wrong, any comments? How would I get confirmation of this from the powers that be?
Reply With Quote