The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 17, 2006, 09:33am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 29
Let me throw out there a "what if".

What if, in the original scenario where K was on their own 20 yd line, B blocked the punt, the ball came to rest on say the 10 yd line this time. This time B applies a new force to the ball and now it is rolling near the goal line where a K member intentionally or non-intentionally muffs the ball into or through the EZ. Is B still "responsible" for the force into the EZ since the ball was still rolling? What if, in the officials judgement, the ball would not have made it to the EZ without "help" from K?

What have we got then?

GH
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
kick off yankeesfan Football 2 Sat Sep 03, 2005 09:50am
dribler forces contact zanzibar Basketball 20 Wed Jan 19, 2005 11:39pm
Kick off kkid091 Football 6 Mon Oct 25, 2004 12:22pm
Kick or no? ChuckElias Basketball 26 Mon Feb 16, 2004 01:20pm
Kick This! JMN Football 2 Fri Jan 10, 2003 01:57pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:28pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1