![]() |
|
|||
Nfhs
4/7 @ R15. K lines up for FG, has it blocked, and the ball comes to rest at the R5. Several players dive for the ball - it is touched first by R, who muffs it into their own end zone. K falls on the ball there. Ruling?
2-23-4: A scrimmage kick is any legal kick from in or behind the neutral zone. Either a place kick, drop kick or punt may be used 2-23-2: A kick ends when a player gains possession or when the ball becomes dead while not in player possession. 4-2-f The ball becomes dead and the down is ended: when the kickers catch or recover any free kick anywhere, and when the kickers catch or recover a scrimmage kick beyond the neutral zone and when the kickers are first to touch a scrimmage kick after it has come to rest beyond the neutral zone and between the goal lines. 2-13-4: Force is not a factor: on kicks going into R's end zone, since these are always a touchback regardless of who supplied the force. I have a touchback: By definition it is still a kick. In your scenerio R is first to touch the ball after it came to rest, so the ball is not dead when they touch it. By definition it is still a kick (2-32-2) and Force is not a factor (2-13-4) Touchback!!!!!! |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
kick off | yankeesfan | Football | 2 | Sat Sep 03, 2005 09:50am |
dribler forces contact | zanzibar | Basketball | 20 | Wed Jan 19, 2005 11:39pm |
Kick off | kkid091 | Football | 6 | Mon Oct 25, 2004 12:22pm |
Kick or no? | ChuckElias | Basketball | 26 | Mon Feb 16, 2004 01:20pm |
Kick This! | JMN | Football | 2 | Fri Jan 10, 2003 01:57pm |