The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 15, 2006, 10:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3
Say the kicking is unintentional. On a punt that travels into the end zone, the kicking team provides the force that sends the ball into the receiving team's end zone, which is a touchback. But here, the receiving team provides the force to send the ball into its own end zone. Could this case therefore result in a safety?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:26pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1