The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 12, 2005, 09:31am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 1,464
The all-but-one principle says to enforce this foul from the spot of the foul. See rule # 10.
That means from the EZ. But you really can't do that so the yardage portion of the penalty enforcement is basically ignored.

Team-B is getting two points whether they accept of decline this penalty.
Then, team-A free kicks from the 20. No yardage is ever enforced from that (the succeeding spot) spot as it's not part of the enforcement for a foul in the EZ.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1