View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 12, 2005, 09:31am
Theisey Theisey is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 1,464
The all-but-one principle says to enforce this foul from the spot of the foul. See rule # 10.
That means from the EZ. But you really can't do that so the yardage portion of the penalty enforcement is basically ignored.

Team-B is getting two points whether they accept of decline this penalty.
Then, team-A free kicks from the 20. No yardage is ever enforced from that (the succeeding spot) spot as it's not part of the enforcement for a foul in the EZ.
Reply With Quote