The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 07, 2005, 04:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 226
Quote:
Originally posted by TXMike
NCAA - In both, the ball is dead when possessed by the RB and it remains at that spot. It will be B's ball since LTG was not made. Whether the fumble is caught or recovered is immaterial.
No replay official needed - you worked that out on the field.

So the ball is spotted at the recovery if it is behind the spot of the fumble? If it is recovered beyond the spot of the fumble, it is returned to the spot of the fumble?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:48pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1