The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 31, 2005, 11:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by schwinn
We had this happen the other night and I think I got it right as the R. A is at the line. QB says set and everyone except A2 goes from a two point stance to a three point stance. About a second after they shift and a half a second before the ball is snapped A2 goes down to his three point stance and his hand hits the ground right about the time the ball is snapped. I throw the flag and call an illegal shift. I'm about half convinced this is right. Is this the right call?
7-2-7
Only one A player may be in motion at the snap and then only if such motion is not toward his opponent's goal line.

Was his movement toward the opponent's goal line?

Sounds like it. If he's facing the goal line and he goes from a 2 point stance to a 3 point stance, I have to believe he's moving forward.

Illegal motion.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1