The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 30, 2005, 04:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,193
NCAA: pass isn't catchable, so no DPI.

What difference does it make whether he could "move toward the pass?" Unless he was blocked out of bounds, under NCAA, he won't be eligible to touch the pass until its touched by Team B or an official.

I guess technically you might have defensive holding if he used his hands or arms illegally, but I doubt I would flag it if they were OOB.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1