View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 31, 2005, 08:35am
Dale Smith Dale Smith is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 63
Quote:
Originally posted by Theisey
While you did not say, the terminology you are using tells me your game was played using NCAA rules. Is that correct?
If it is, the answer is no, there is no DPI against this now ineligible receiver. Stepping OOB makes him inelgible.

Only after a B player touches the pass, will this receiver be allowed to touch it without a foul.

Under NFHS rules, unlike under NCAA rules, a eligible receiver stepping out of bounds does not loose eligibility. However, as stated by ljudge, when he returns inbounds he has committed an illegal participation foul. Also like ljudge I would not call DPI on this play.
Reply With Quote